Please have a look at some customers experiences with Discover Scotland Tours.

You can also see more passenger reviews and comments on our TripAdvisor. 

February 2018 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

This is the first time that I am giving a feedback for a tour. That means that the tour at highlands and loch Ness was amazing. Our tour guide Nick, was fantastic. He was telling us during the whole trip the history and the facts of every part we drove through. Such an amazing experience. The weather was by our side, so Nick took advantage of that and we made even more stops in order to see more things. Definitely I would recommend this trip to my friends!

Best regards


February 2018 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

I took the Oban tour which was absolutely the BEST choice!

David, the guide and driver, was AMAZING! he thought about everything and was very knowledgeable.

He even had music to align to his stories about the film that were shot in the location we saw- which was an extra and great add-on.

He also had great recommendation about food and what to see, and in general he was terrific guide with great attitude.

We were a small group and the weather was amazing so it even allowed us to stop at places and take pictures which was much appreciated.

All in all, I would highly recommend the Oban tour and David in specific!

Many thanks!!


February 2018 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

My tour with Discover Scotland was PERFECT! The guide/driver very friendly and good driver! Its comments interesting, and I liked the liberty with different options for visit or for lunch.

Thank you and I’ll recommend your company!!! Thank you very much


February 2018 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness

I was travelling with my young adult daughter and I can speak for us both to say we thoroughly enjoyed it!  My daughter has been travelling throughout England, France and Belgium for the past 4 months and she commented that this trip to the Isle of Skye was a highlight!! Our guide Stuart was knowledgeable and informative. His stories and anecdotes brought the history of the area to life. Highly recommend this tour!


January 2018 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

We had a fantastic time on our tour. Our guide, Dal, was so friendly and had wonderful stories of the history of Scotland. His music playlist for the tour was a nice touch and really added to the experience. Dal’s driving was excellent, especially considering the snowy weather. It was only three of us taking the tour which made it so nice to converse on the van (which by the way was very comfortable). Overall thought it was a great use of time at each stop and wouldn’t change a thing. Thanks! Rachel

January 2018 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

The tour was absolutely WONDERFUL! First off it was a great price for all that we did! That’s always a big deal for me because I’m a student and only spend money on things I find really useful/necessary. Our tour guide was Stuart and he was such a wonderful and funny person! He was so kind and so informative. He took us on a couple of extra stops because we were so early. He was very informative which was so key because when on a tour I like tour guides that say as much information about the country as possible- that way there are no blocks of silence. I took so many notes about Scotland from all that he told us! The sights were beautiful and Scotland is definitely in my top 5 favorite countries (I’ve traveled to over 15). Amanda

January 2018 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

We had an absolutely fabulous day on Sunday from start till finish.

 The coach was very comfortable and the driver Cliff was very informative and made our day even more enjoyable … I found your company on Facebook and it’s been a great find. Five stars ⭐️ ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

 Brilliant ..


December 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

It was great! I really enjoyed it. It was very informative. Loads of historical facts. The driver was very knowledgeable and helpful. An overall lovely experience. Thank you.


December 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

The tour was great and guide (I believe it was Stuart H) was wonderful, very knowledgeable and pleasant. I would very much recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you for a great experience😉


December 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

Despite the weather being such a bummer on the day we had the tour but the scenery and experience never fail to amaze us.  I certainly love to take this tour again on a summer time with friends.  I am giving this tour a 5 star. Highly Recommended. I would like to thank Cameron  our driver/guide, no dull moment during the entire tour. Learned so much from him about Scotland History. He is very accommodating.


Looking forward into my next Glasgow visit.

All the best,


December 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

We enjoyed our tour immensely.  We are a family of 5 and our tour guide, David kept all of us entertained.  The local lunch was delicious.  We especially loved seeing the Harry Coos. Paige

November 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

The tour was wonderful. I thought the drive was extremely knowledgeable and offered a lot of information on the history of Scotland as well as what is going on now. He had a wonderful sense of humor, answered all my questions well, and added a great deal to the trip. I really felt I developed a great appreciation for the Highlands. It was very beautiful, with sheep grazing in green pastures all along the way. I would highly recommend it. Deborah

November 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

Thank you very much. The tour was absolutely wonderful! Our tour guide was excellent, very helpful and friendly. He knew the area so well, told lots of interesting history and played some Scottish music and also gave us plenty of time to explore the little towns en route. The area itself is captivating and to get to see so much of the highlands in one day is amazing. I found this tour through a google search and definitely hope to book another tour with the company next year. Thank you again for a great trip! 10/10 🙂

Kind regards,

Éilis 🙂

November 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

We really loved the day with Dal – there was a brilliant mix of history and music to break up the day and the recommendation for a steak pie – really hit the spot. Personally, of the two castles, I think we enjoyed Doune Castle the most (although this may be because the family are avid Game of Throne fans).

Overall we felt it was a fantastic day and great value for money. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend you to any of our family and friends who were visiting the area. 

With best wishes


November 2017 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness 3 day tour

Our tour was just amazing! Our tour guide steward was so nice and showed us around !! He was such a great guide , which made the trip even more enjoyable! We really enjoyed all the places we visited and would recommend the Tour to others! Laura

October 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

I went there on the tour with a couple of friends visiting from Italy, wanting to see some Scottish landscapes. 

I have never been on a tour with Discover Scotland before, so I just did some search over the internet and found the website. We choose this tour mainly because it was different from the others, and it was available on different days even weekdays, with departure and arrival in Glasgow. I also appreciated the possibility to have the pick up outside the hotel were my friends were staying, that helped as we were leaving quite early in the morning.

I think I can speak for my friends as well saying that at the end of the day we all were very pleased with this choice, because everything was perfect, the tour guide was funny and nice and told us a lot about the Scottish history of those places. Places visited were all absolutely stunning: lochs, mountains, castles and sceneries in general. 

I would recommend this tour to everybody, and I am honestly looking forward to come to another one of your tours myself, as I was 100% satisfied with the overall organization, so I believe it will be another great experience! 

Kind regards,


October 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

We really enjoyed our trip to Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands.

The places we’ve been to were amazing and the number of stops were perfect for us.

Our tour leader Michael was great, he told us a lot about the history of Scotland and stories about the landscape. It was a pleasure to join his tour!

Best regards

Michael and Lorena

October 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

Four of us travelled on you tour to Mallaig and we all loved it so much,

Cameron, our drive and guide for the day went above anything we expected. His knowledge and quirky comments made us Australians feel at home.

I would recommend your company and its tours to anyone embarking on a trip to Glasgow.

Thank you again for your professionalism and the tour.


Nicci, Phil, Liza and Christine

October 2017 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness 3 day tour

I am honestly very satisfied with the overall tour. The guide, Nick, is very knowledgeable, fun, experienced, and charter to the needs of the tour participant. I really do get the best of Scotland and Isle of Skye in those 3 days. I like that our guide made an impromptu stop to places that might interest us, unforgettable trip if I may say. The bus is very nice, I often get motion sickness but this time I didn’t get any.



October 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

it was really lovely!! Stuart was brilliant! and we had an excellent time! I came with my 6 and a half year old and he enjoyed it too! I can fully recommend this trip even for the young ones. it was really the highlight of my trip to Scotland!               


September 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

It was great! The tour was really well organized and the guide was really nice and told us so many things during the tour. It was really nice weather and we visited so many beautiful sights. I will definitely recommend your tour and when I come back try another tour.



September 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

We had a wonderful time on this tour.  The girls on the tour with me are huge Harry Potter fans so the viaduct and the Jacobite train were the initial reasons for booking – but it turned out to be much more.  David was an excellent tour guide and gave us a really good overview of the history in this area along with some great Scottish music.  If I hear if anyone heading Glasgow way, I’ll recommend this trip to them.  Also, our cameras are overloaded with the sights we saw.  All the best, Ronalyn

September 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

Our guide was delightful. The countryside and all the stops were perfect. My husband and I were both so delighted to have found you and had the opportunity to do this tour. Ten stars for sure. We would travel with you again for sure.


September 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

We had a fantastic time on your tour and as a result have subsequently booked more day trips through your company. It was fun, the driver was excellent, the places were absolutely amazing. The photo opportunities were pointed out and stopped at if practical. Good tips from the driver (I’m sorry I’ve momentarily forgotten his name). I love that they wear kilts & play Scottish music as part of their playlist. Loved it, love Scotland.

Thank you


September 2017 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness 3 day tour

We had a great time on our Isle of Skye trip. Our guide was Stuart, and he did a great job of blending stories and music about Scotland with what we were seeing. I also really liked that sometimes he just played music and let us look out the window at what we were seeing (we’ve had trips where the guide talked the entire time, and that can be too much. Stuart was perfect).

We’ll definitely recommend your company to our friends and family!



September 2017 – Loch Lomond, the Trossachs & Stirling Castle Shore Excursion

Our shore excursion was really awesome. The bus was very comfortable and our driver, Stuart, was truly wonderful.  Of course, we were pleased that he brought a beautiful day with him!  The country side and the Lochs were so gorgeous.  My great grandparents were from Scotland, so this day was especially meaningful to me.  I named my daughter Heather and was so pleased to be able to see the heather growing wild on the hillsides.

I found your company on Trip Advisor and would highly recommend you to anyone arriving by cruise ship.  Stuart was waiting for us at the pier and had us back in ample time.


Fred & Carolyn

September 2017 – Highland Lochs, Glens & Castles Shore Excursion

We thoroughly enjoyed our day with David as our driver and tour guide!  He was very knowledgeable, funny, and kept everyone moving along at the right times.  We found your company through TripAdvisor, and would not hesitate to book with you again!


August 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

it was a great trip. And I was surprised how much we could see within 1 day. Andrew, our driver and guide was a very well-informed man who told us so much about history and Scotland in general. He was great, and he did it with a lot of humour and he made us smile.

We do not have one thing we could complain of. And we will come back to your tours as soon as we are back in Scotland.


Monica & Irina

August 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

The tour was very nice and enjoyable with spectacular landscapes.

The tour leader was perfect: he is funny, he has a lot of knowledge about the places we visited including both historical and geographical aspects, he has real narrative talent and he has the gift to place you in the historic moments he is storytelling. 

I was together with my boyfriend, my sister and my mother and I can sincerely say that the tour leader made us all feel great and with his stories he was able to catch the all our attention and interest despite the rainy weather that called for a nap.

I will definitely recommend this tour to all my friends that will visit Scotland.

You guys are doing a really amazing job! Keep up!



August 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

I wanted to let you know that our tour through the Scottish highlands and Oban was one of the most amazing tours I’ve ever done. First and foremost our guide, Nick, I believe was his name. ( he’s from Whales) was outstanding. He was so informative and patient and kind. His love of history is so apparent as he tells about the Scottish history. You can almost see William Wallace riding across the country side. The stops were beautiful and amazing to behold.  And the bus was extremely comfortable.

That tour was truly one of the highlights of our Scotland trip. Thank you for a great experience, and please tell Nick he’s awesome. Jo

August 2017 – Loch Lomond, the Trossachs & Stirling Castle Shore Excursion

Our Discover Scotland tour with Cameron was the best excursion we took on our recent cruise!  Not only was Cameron personable and knowledgeable, but he did his very best to show us the beauty of your country.  And his addition of music by the Red Hot Chili Pipers was great fun.  Altogether, a wonderful day.



August 2017 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness 3 day tour

In regards to the tour, it was beautifully planned and so much information was given. The tour guides themselves were lovely and full of energy and stories about the Highlands as well as general topics!

I feel that we had ample time to explore, and there wasn’t too much time spent on the bus, which is always a task in itself. Any questions I had were answered well, as well as suggestions on what to do, and where to go.

I would definitely book again. 5/5 stars! Kayleigh

August 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

I can’t say enough good things about the tour. I’m from Nova Scotia, first time in Scotland and will not be my last. David is a super guide, fantastic driver and extremely informative. I felt like I had hooked up with my ancestors. I will certainly be taking your tour again, to a different part of the country. Have been spreading the word.  Once again, kudos to your company! Donna

July 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

We had an absolute blast. There’s so much to say I hope I don’t forget anything. First of all, our Tour Leader, Nick, was an fantastic guide and an incredible person. He was fun and upbeat the whole trip, giving lots of interesting tidbits of information whenever we passed by someplace while in the bus. We loved the songs he chose for the trip as well. What could’ve been some boring bus rides between location were instead one of the funnest and most memorable parts of the whole trip, the hours flew by and his commentary on Scotland (and a final 20 minute Mel Gibson/Braveheart rant!) were fantastic. He truly improved an already incredible tour.

The tour itself was loads of fun as well. All the little stops had something interesting about them and we were quite lucky as it was super sunny and we took loads of great pictures! We specially loved the small town of Pitlochry. Everyone was super nice and it was refreshing to take a tour that takes us to places that aren’t that well-known. We had a lovely time there.

Of course, there’s the main attractions too. The scenery of Glencoe were absolutely stunning. It looked as if we were inside a Scottish postcard. We always had something to look at from the bus. Finally, we went on the hour long Loch Ness ride and had a great time there as well. We were able to relax, have a couple of drinks and enjoy the views. We didnt’t see Nessy though. Bummer. Maybe next time!

We have absolutely nothing negative to say about our trip. When we come back to Scotland we will definitely take the other tours you offer (the 3 day ones look fantastic!). We will definitely recommend it to our friends when they visit Scotland as well!

I think that’s it, I’m pretty sure I’m forgetting loads of things but for a general idea of what we thought of the tour. The most special thing about it though is the fact that it didn’t feel like other tours: this was more intimate, funnier, and we felt super comfortable the whole time, and all thanks to Nick.

I hope you have a great day!

Best wishes,


July 2017 – Loch Lomond, the Trossachs & Stirling Castle Shore Excursion

This was our best tour on the 12 night cruise circuit. Dal was excellent and went above and beyond what would be normally expected. The day started out rainy and overcast but that didn’t matter, the scenery and pit stops were all great and the timing at each was sufficient. We also enjoyed the size of the vehicle as it was easier to manoeuvre around the narrow streets and less passengers made it more manageable at the stops. I would definitely recommend your company and hope to get back to Scotland in the future to venture again with Discover Scotland.


July 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

Me and my dad had a very nice experience in Scotland. Cliff was an amazing guide, shared lots of funny stories. I feel I learned a lot about Scotland during the tour, things I could not have discovered on my own.

The tour itself was well balanced, had enough time to enjoy the main objectives, not just driving between them. I really liked our tour as it had a good mix of castles and sightseeing.

I would definitely recommend it to my friends.



July 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

we really enjoyed our ride on the bus with you. Although it was a sightseeing tour for tourists it never felt like a standard program. Our tour guide was very attentive, entertaining and caring. We felt very well taken care of wether it was on the bus tour which was gorgeous and informative or the ride in the Jacobite train. It always felt familial. The small group size contributed certainly to that. The booking process as well as the personal advice via email will remain positively in our memory.

This bus ride was one of the most memorable parts of our holiday and we will highly recommend you.

Kind Regards,

Alexandra & Elena

July 2017 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness 3 day tour

Our family of four had a wonderful and memorable tour of beautiful Skye and the highlands.  The Discover Scotland Tour was well organized from start to finish.  They arranged for the Jacobite train ride and the fun RIB boat ride at Skye.  Discover Scotland Tour even arranged for a pickup at Glasgow and a drop off at Edinburgh.

 We were fortunate to have Dave as our tour guide and driver-extraordinaire for the three day trip to the Highlands. Dave was full of stories – explaining the cultural and  colorful history of Scotland.  Our trip to Skye thru the Discover Scotland Tours was the highlight of our first ever  trip thru England and Scotland”

Regards – Uma

July 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

This tour that I went on was absolutely fantastic. Our tour leader/ driver Stuart was amazing! He did an excellent job of explaining what we were seeing/ going to be seeing. He also had some very interesting facts about Scotland. He was very easy to talk to to ask questions and get some more information. 

Overall I had an excellent trip and would recommend your company to anyone that I knew who was planning on doing a tour of the highlands.



June 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

We very much enjoyed our time to the Trossachs and Stirling Castle. It was one of the highlights of our three week trip. It was a good balance of towns, nature and castles. Our guide was excellent and informative. We really wouldn’t have changed a thing. Thanks so much!


June 2017 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness 3 day tour

We had an amazing experience with Cliff. Our trip was a wonderful way to see Scotland for the first time, and to get a taste of so many sights within 3 days.

I credit Cliff with deftly manoeuvring the tight and busy roads whilst providing historical, anecdotal and whimsical tidbits to keep us all informed and entertained. We saw all the sights with a decent amount of time.

It was a very enjoyable trip, and we are chuffed to bits that we chose your tour company. I will recommend Discover Scotland (and Cliff) to others.

All the best,


June 2017 – Loch Lomond, the Trossachs & Stirling Castle Shore Excursion

Our tour was wonderful! I can’t say enough about our driver/tour guide. I believe his name was David. He was so knowledgeable and personable. It was honestly one of my favorite tours on our 12-day cruise! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. The value for the price was also great. If we are ever fortunate enough to get back to Scotland, we will most definitely use your company again.


June 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

The tour and driver were amazing. Michael did a great job explaining and entertaining us with both history and fun facts. I am glad I found your tour. I will recommend it.


June 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

It was a wonderful experience.  The best  part was the Highlands.  Nick was our tour guide and he did a wonderful job.  He stopped at some very scenic places and was always conscientious  about where we were and made sure nobody got lost. The fish and chips in Malliag were the best I ever had.  The Jacobite Train was good but the tour the Highlands was still the best.  Thank you for the wonderful service and I would highly recommend this tour.


June 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

We just came from our trip to Oban, lochs, castles and Glencoe. I think my mother and I have had the best day out so far. So a big thankyou for working so hard to make every trip so personal and wonderful. I would especially like to thank our guide and driver for the day, Cameron. He was absolutely fabulous. Totally admired his gentle, positive and down to earth attitude. Please extend our greetings to him. Thankyou very much again!



May 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

Cameron was a great tour guide, we had no expectations just wanted to see The Highlands.  We did so, wonderfully.  Cameron shared his knowledge graciously and generously.  If history classes were armed with teachers of Cameron’s wit and understanding of history there would be no failures.

 I know the drive must have been tiresome but he was as pleasant and attentive at day’s end as in the beginning.

 Only sorry we didn’t have time to tour Skye, next time perhaps!

 Cheers, the American cousins, Kate and Ralph

May 2017 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness 3 day tour

I can’t begin to tell you how much I loved the tour.  Our tour guide David was so knowledgeable, he made the history come alive.  There was so much to see in such a short time.   I only wish it were possible to have spent more time in some of the locations.  I would highly recommend this tour.  Thank you for all the wonderful memories.   Warm regards Patti

May 2017 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness 3 day tour

The trip was wonderful and those three days are some unforgettable moments in our life. We enjoyed the trip thoroughly. Our Tour leader was Cameron. He was so kind and helping. I can certainly say that he added an extra charm to our travel. Everything was perfect. Though we could not reach Elgol because of weather but instead the places we visited thanks to Cameron were marvelous. I would love to recommend our friends for the trip and would like to come back again in future.

With thanks and regards

May 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

We had a great trip with your tour! weather was exceptionally good and this in addition to your happy and helpful crew made a good day even better. we appreciated the photo stop locations and personal assistance on getting our train seats! The trip was the highlight of our Scotland Tour and we recommend it thoroughly to anyone wishing to visit the Highlands. regards Roy and Sally.

May 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

There were sooo many great things about the day, here are just a few: 

– Pick up was perfect – so close to our hotel and even though we’d managed to be a couple of mins late (sorry!), we received a nice call just to make sure that we were still going to make it, and if we needed any help finding the pick up point.

– Our Tour Leader Dal and Eilish (sorry if I’ve spelt either name wrong) were really lovely and welcoming and made us feel relaxed (we were the only two on the bus). Dal is a very funny guy with oodles of Scottish charm, and Eilish was super friendly

– The journey itself was smooth and gave us plenty of opportunity to take in the sights, and the knowledgeable and personality-packed commentary along the way added so much to the experience! 

– Both of them were very easy going and genuine, making sure we had the absolute best time possible.

– We also liked that they left us free to chat between ourselves too – that was pretty important to us.

Dal brought along homemade tablet for us to try – it was a-ma-zing, and such a nice touch!

– Dal is a true storyteller – super engaging and funny, and a great driver too.  

– The bus itself was very comfortable, luxurious and super safe.

– The highlight had to be feeding the ‘hairy coos’ – what a treat! Dal got us some feed from the shop which was a really nice touch, and we were able to feed all three of the cows tasty fresh vegetables – it was great to see them out in a big field in the fresh air. 

When I was researching the trip there were plenty of companies offering day trips etc. and I am so happy I chose yours – it was perfect, and we can’t wait to join you on another one. Both Dal and Eilish are true assets to the Discover Scotland experience.

Best wishes,

Sara (and Emma) x

May 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

Fantastic trip.

Eilish has brilliant knowledge of Scottish history.

Both of them very friendly and accommodating.

Eilish lovely and made sure everything went smoothly, allowing plenty of photo opportunities

Great banter and music also.

I will recommend Discover Scotland tours to all

Cheers Eilish and Gary

Laura x

May 2017  – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

Our tour guide was Nick. He gave us excellent information, played some fitting and enjoyable music to enhance the tour and places we visited. Whilst it was a long tour, we found it an excellent way to see highlights of the southern Highlands, a famous loch and be informed about some of the history of Scotland’s well known monuments. I would highly recommend this tour and your company.  Pick up from our hotel was a real bonus too

Thank you

Ruth and David

May 2017 –
 Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

I loved your trip very much and also thank you.
I can say that everything was very good on our trip, we felt very good.
It was a unique and unforgettable experience I would repeat if I had the opportunity.
The driver was very fair, took us to our hotel at the scheduled time.
He took care of us and told us interesting things about Scotland’s history and about the places we visited.

Best regards,

Roxana Gabriela Zaharescu


May 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

We had the best day ever on our tour, Gary was just to delightful and very knowledgable, we couldn’t ask for a better tour guide. 

The bus was so clean and comfortable, the route and places were perfect.

I will be totally recommending your company to anyone who wishes to visit Scotland and especially Glasgow we hope to return one day and do another tour with you.

Thank you once again
Rosemarie and Stephen S
Western Australia 

May 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands


I along with my two other colleagues had a wonderful experience. This is the best one day tour I ever had.

Our guide was so informative and we didn’t expected such a level of detailed commentary through out.

Very comfortable journey and​ you really made us discover the beauty of Scotland in a single day.

Kudos to you guys.

May 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands & Lochs, Castles & Glencoe


         I really enjoyed the tour and think it was good value for the money.All of the stops were very interesting and beautiful. Our guide/ driver was excellent, very informative and helpful  and could be clearly heard. it is obvious he loves his job and his country. Thank you Cameron.   I would surely recommend your tour company to my friends.           Walter. 



May 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & Jacobite Steam Train.

My sister and I thoroughly enjoyed the trip to Mallaig last Thursday
The weather was perfect and the coach was comfortable.
The kilted driver was very knowledgeable and kept us well informed as we passed points of interest
We stopped frequently to stretch our legs and take pictures.
Fish and chips in Mallaig was first class food.
I can recommend your company to anyone travelling to your Glasgow area.


May 2017 – Loch Ness, Glencoe & the Highlands

  1. The tour was well planned and covered all the areas of Scotland that my wife and I so wanted to see and experience. Granted that Scotland cannot be seen or experienced in a single day. But it was an excellent appetiser, figuratively speaking. And we finished the tour wanting to come back another time and perhaps do our own road trip around this beautiful country. 5 Stars
  2. Cameron, our tour guide, was both brilliant and hugely fun! He was conscientious in his driving, clear in his instructions, engaging in his commentary, genuine in his friendliness and made safety his top priority. 5 stars
  3. Cameron touched on the significant points of the culture, history and background of Scotland. And he played some of the classic and contemporary Scottish songs at specific points throughout the journey. This made for a holistic tour experience. 5 stars
  4. Cost wise, £43 per person is reasonable considering the distances we covered complete with an excellent tour guide. 5 stars

In summary 5 stars!

Perhaps the best compliment came from our close relatives who have resided in Glasgow for about 30 years. When we shared some of the points we had learned, their response was, “I think we need to join this tour ourselves!”

Have a great day!


May 2017

Our 3 days tour to Skye was out of this world.

The scenery itself was amazing, and our tour leader Cameron was such a joy to be with.

Very informative yet very entertaining. He knows a lot about Scottish history, the Skye’s flora and fauna, restaurant recommendations, and have an amazing playlist throughout the trip.

Although this is a small company, the tour was very well planned, the coach was comfortable, and the size of the group was perfect.

Would definitely recommend Discovery Scotland to my friends and family.



May 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & the Jacobite Steam Train

This was without doubt the best tour we have done.  I booked this tour as a birthday gift for a friend and it certainly did not disappoint.

Our driver and guide Gary was courteous, knowledgeable and funny.

I will be recommending your company to family and friends.

Many thanks for making this a memorable tour for us both.

Kind Regards


May 2017

We loved our tour of Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond. Cameron impressed us all with his skills as a guide. I think we smiled and laughed the entire day. It was a highlight of our trip to Scotland for sure.  I picked your company according to reviews on TripAdvisor and we were happy we did. We appreciated the pickup at our hotel and the fact that you called our hotel the night before to advise of a later pickup time

Obviously Cameron enjoys his job and his enthusiasm for Scotland was obvious. We would have no hesitation recommending your tours to anyone.

Thanks so much

May 2017 – Isle of Skye, the Highlands & Loch Ness

Thank you for your hospitality!
We have had wonderful trip and may be the best driver-guide we have ever had!!
Wish you all the best!

Yours faithfully,


May 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

I really enjoyed the tour! We have seen more than planned and it was all gorgeous. Our guides were fun and knew lots of stories. I will not hesitate to book again with you when I’ll come back.



May 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

Nick went above and beyond to try to fit each and everyone’s desires into the trip! I personally asked about the William Wallace monument (not supposed to be part of tour) and he offered to take anyone over to it hat was interested for 30-40 minutes and then bring us back to sterling. Really I can not think of anything better he could have done. My wife and I really enjoyed the trip and highly recommend anyone wanting to avoid the big bus experience and have a more personalized experience with Discover Scotland Tours. I really enjoyed the historical stories as it is something I really look forward in a tour. In fact, I would say there can’t be too much history for me.



May 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

Thanks you very much for your trip! Well done! We liked it immensely!

The guides (we where lucky to have 2 of them) were friendly, helpful and managed to combine information, songs, and (short) periods of silence, which was very pleasant, both informative and relaxing. ( a couple of days before we had gone on another trip, not with your company, where the guide was very quickly speaking during the entire trip, which proved fairly tiring and at the end of the trip we were happy to leave the bus…).

Our small group consisted of four people and one of us does not speak English at all. The normal tempo of the guide’s speech enabled basic information to be translated to her.

The itinerary was well selected and nicely combined buildings (castles etc.), landscapes, & seafood lunch. Mussels were very tasty! The stop for feeding the roes was a nice surprise.

The bus was comfortable. It being small was a sure benefit!

If we come again we will surely join your tours and we will recommend your company if any acquaintances of ours will decide to visit Scotland!

We like your beautiful land very much!

Best regards

Natalia Ryabova

May 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & Jacobite Steam Train

The trip was wonderful. I will recommend it to my family and friends.

Thank you so much.

Best wishes,


May 2017 – Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park

My family and I absolutely loved the tour! Our guides were both friendly, knowledgeable and funny.

I liked that we were a small group and it felt like it was easier to get to know each other.

I thoroughly enjoyed the drive to each location. As well while we were in Luss I liked that Michael took us on a little walk around tour.

All in all the only thing I didn’t like was the winding bumpy ride up Duke’s Pass but we got to stop to see Highland cows and so that made up for it.

Thank you so very much for a GREAT Scottish countryside experience!




May 2017 – Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour.  Our tour guide, Cameron, was knowledgeable and very helpful, particularly in pointing out what not to miss and great lunch options.  We would recommend this tour highly to anyone who wants a great overview of the highlands, castles and lochs.



May 2017 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & Jacobite Steam Train

I bought this tour as a birthday treat for my daughter and my husband joined us on the tour.  I must say we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The tour guide was very informative and quite funny, which made it all the more enjoyable.

I would definitely book with Discover Scotland again


April 2017

we took the Glenfinnan, Mallaig & Jacobite Steam Train tour on april 20th… the tour was great, mainly because of our guide… lots of information, anecdotes… we learned a lot !… really good experience…

thank you…
the two french canadians….

April 2017

i was on the Oban tour yesterday and I had to write to tell you that Cameron is a terrific guide!
So much interesting information, very personable and very helpful in every way!
I feel very fortunate to have had that bus tour with him.
Thank you.

February 2017

Hi there,

Last Saturday (4th of February) I had the pleasure to be on the tour with Gloria and driver David. I’ve enjoyed every second of it. We were just the two of us but that didn’t bother David at all. We talked and listened to all he knows and that’s a lot!

I’ll definitely book a tour when I come back to Glasgow.

Thanks David for the great day.


January 2017

Just to say how much we enjoyed our time on our day round Loch Lomond, Stirling castle etc last Saturday, Frazer was our guide very interesting, informative and we had a laugh although weather was not great he made the day for us thank you. Neil Anne & Joe

January 2017


Just wanted to say how fantastic David our driver/tour guide was on the Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands trip on Sunday 08/01/2017.

I am a blogger and have written a piece about my trip and how great it was!

David was the perfect guide and a credit to Discover Scotland Tours.

Kind Regards,


January 2017

I went on a day tour last Saturday to Loch Ness with my brother. Cliff was our tour guide and he done an excellent job. He is wonderful at explaining the history of key locations and also a fantastic driver. I very much appreciate him and your company for given myself and my brother a wonderful day out. Thank you!

January 2017

A quick email regarding my 1 day trip to the Scottish Highlands, Glencoe and Loch Ness today – excellent.

Cliff was an excellent guide, and a great guy. The tour was excellent and exceeded expectations.

A positive review has been provided on Trip Advisor. Word of Mouth recommendations will also be made. Please feel free to pass along my delight of the tour to Cliff.



November 2016

I just wanted to drop you a small note to tell you how much I enjoyed the Glencoe, Loch Ness tour this past Friday.  Fraser was an excellent guide.  He really made the tour enjoyable.  It was the perfect amount of information and I really appreciated all the stops he made for photos, as well as, the music compilation that accompanied his tour.  He also gave me some great advice for the next day on how to get to Kelvingrove Art Gallery and Museum via the subway.  Please pass along my many thanks.  I thought the kilt was a nice touch too.



October 2016

I have been meaning to write an email to whomever would read about my absolute joy of having Cliff as our guide for the 3-day Isle of Skye tour.

But first, thanks and a quick shoutout to Gail, Andy, and Laura for being patient and kind and helping me prior to arrival! I had so many questions and hope I wasn’t a nuisance.

I visited Scotland for 5 days but I do have to say the 3 days on tour were the most enjoyable. You guys put together an amazing itinerary for us. Cliff was superb; he was extremely knowledgeable, funny, and gave us all a great time. There were 26 people on our tour and he was able to rally us together at stops. He was also great at rallying us together in the Isle of Skye – he had 7 pickup/dropoff points for housing! Cliff genuinely cared about our safety as well as what we wanted to do, and provided alternatives when certain places or activities were at full capacity or rained out. He was very informative, gave us snippets of history and information along the long (and tiring, I’m sure) drive up through the highlands, into the Isle of Skye, and back on the return journey.

I mentioned at one point that it would be great if we saw a hairy coo and after a few tries, Cliff took us to a spot with a very friendly and adorable highland cow – Success! I also asked for a list of the music Cliff played during the trip, and he provided a great selection to me.

My new friends from the tour also had praises for Cliff, hopefully they have reached out as well!

Many thanks for a wonderful trip. Best, Jasmine

October 2016

Just to say Thank you very much for the very beautiful and wonderful 3 days tour, I love Scotland!

Thank you Garry – the tour guide who drove us all there to all the amazing attractions.

Thank you very much with best regards.


October 2016

Hello, I would just like to tell you that we had the best day out on your tour. Our tour guide Fraser was the best one we have had in the last five weeks of travelling. Fraser was very informative about everywhere we went as well as Scotland & history. He also went out of his way to look after us and explain where we had to go.



October 2016

What a great day yesterday to Loch Ness with David. We did so much with a few impromptu stops in summer type weather but never were rushed. David knew all our names and was an excellent host with stories, historical facts and jokes! Anticipate that tomorrow’s trip to Mallaig etc will be just as good

Sarah Murray

October 2016 – Glenfinnan, Mallaig & Jacobite Steam Train

Yesterday we were on your Tour from Glasgow over Fort William to Mallaig.

We want to thank you for the nice trip. We enjoyed all the time.
Please be so kind and give a special thank you to our bus driver Garry.
He was one of the best Tour Guiders we’ve ever had. His smart art and his top Playlist made our day.

Best Regards

September 2016

We took the 3-day tour of the Isle of Skye, the Highlands and Loch Ness in early September.  Our driver and tour guide, Cliff, was amazing and really made the entire experience one of the most memorable we have ever had.  He was an excellent driver and extremely pleasant and eager to show us the most interesting and spectacular sights and destinations throughout the tour.  We enjoyed his easy-going and knowledgeable ways – with so many stories and facts about the areas presented with warmth and humour.  He is a gem and should be recognized for his professionalism and for being such an excellent ambassador.

Your company provided us with a well-designed itinerary, comfortable tour bus, and excellent accommodations and food experiences.  The instant feedback to our questions when we were booking as well as your timely follow up to our requests was greatly appreciated.  We will be back for another visit to Scotland and you can count on us booking with you once again.  You provide a 5-star experience.  Well done!

Yours truly,

Stan and Laurie Campbell

New Brunswick, Canada

March 2016

March of 2016. My wife and I toured Stirling Castle with a tour guide named Gary who picked us up from the Holiday Inn in Glasgow. Coming from Trinidad and Tobago in the Caribbean we were a bit unnerved by the cold. However, the tour was wonderful- but moreover Gary was exceptional. He was a safe driver, informative and made the trip an unforgettable experience. We have toured many places in the last year but I must say that his service was exceptional. I will certainly be booking with your company in the future and hope that Gary will be our tour guide!

Darren Dookeeram

March 2016

Just wanted to drop you a quick note about the excellent experience we had on our tour of Oban and Glencoe on March 19, 2016. The van was very comfortable, and our guide, Helen, was knowledgable, engaging, and very funny. She engaged with all of the people on the tour, and really made us feel like family as we explored the sites. This was the trip of a lifetime for us, and your excellent tour really showed us a side of Scotland that we would otherwise not have seen.

Steve Nims

October 2015

I just wanted to email you in regards to our bus driver and trip. I was hoping you could pass along a word of thanks to our bus driver and guide, Brian.

Everything from his authentic Scotish attire to his passion and knowledge of relevant history made the trip an extremely enjoyable experience for myself and my two friends. Not only was Brian attentive and engaging he was also curteous enough to drop us off close to our hotel at the end of the trip, when my younger brother was experiencing some stomatch issues.

I understand that yours is a smaller company competing with other larger tour groups, and I can say with confidence that the personalized pick up locations and smaller group sizes made every aspect of our trip more convenient. I won’t go into the stops or route of the trip as I think the beauty of the Highlands really speak for themselves.

You can be sure that we will be leaving a more than favorable review on trip advisor (or any other website, should you wish to inform me of one that is preferable). Again, please pass on our thanks to Brian, he’s certainly one of the best tour guides I’ve ever had, and his commentary and personality really added to the quality of the tour.

Best regards,


August 2015

Just to say we had a fantastic day trip from Glasgow up the Highlands and back by Inverness, etc. Garry our tour guide was full of local information and had brilliant knowledge of local history. Well done, we will return to do another trip with Discover Scotland Tours, soon.

Aisling & John Lynch

August 2015

My name is Tyler and I took one of your tours to the Isle of Skye and Highlands on the 17th of July. I would like to inform you guys that it was the best tour I have ever taken!!!!!!! Our tour guide took us to the most beautiful places and I am so thankful. I also want to add, that our tour guide Helen, was the best person to guide us through the Highlands and Isle of Skye. She is funny, nice, and really knows her stuff. Oh and please thank her for my new found love of Gaelic music. You guys are doing a wonderful job and I wanted to let you guys know it!!!

Thanks so much,

Tyler Trotter

July 2015

Today myself and my family went on the Glencoe/Highland/Loch Ness tour, led by tour guide Brian. We would just like to say we thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would highly recommend this tour and your company to friends and family. Brian impressed us all with his knowledge of the history of Scotland, in addition to his pleasent nature, sense of humour, and professional customer service skills. We were also grateful when he agreed to drop us back at our hotel due to our daughter becoming sick towards the end of the tour, a gesture we appreciated a lot.

In summary we cannot speak highly enough of the customer service skills displayed by Brian, and the way he represented your company.

Could you please express our thanks to Brian (or show him this email), and rest assured we will definitely book our next tour in Scotland with your company.

Kind regards,

Paul, Sanna, Niko, Ninni Phillips.

May 2015

Just a quick note to say that we thoroughly enjoyed the Loch Lomond tour which we had booked for Sunday May 17th, 2015 departing from Glasgow.  The tour was absolutely wonderful.  We would like to acknowledge our tour guide Cliff Halliday who provided a very insightful tour and a very welcoming persona.  Cliff ensured that any major landmarks along the way were brought to our attention, and took extra measures to ensure that our needs and enjoyment were met.  Totally recommend Discover Scotland Tours to anyone interested in a day tour and/or mini tour.  Well done Cliff.

Best Regards

Nick & Pat Cino

May 2015 – Loch Lomond, the Trossachs & Stirling Castle Shore Excursion

Just wanted you to know that we really enjoyed our tour with Grant.  He was excellent and enjoyed all the information he imparted.  Loved that he also added the Scottish music which added to the atmosphere and feeling of really being in Scotland.  A nice touch!  We never felt rushed but of course wished we had more time to explore.  Once again thanks for the wonderful experience.

Irma & Ernest Rigby
May 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed my two tours! And David was exceptional:

knowledgeable, friendly, attentive, energetic. His expertise as a tour guide and his outgoing personality added much to the overall experience.

Many thanks for some great memories of Scotland!


Jean Avery

February 2015

So we are back home safe and sound…. As ‘Keltic Clan Germany’ Boss i would like to thank you for the ‘easy way’ you dealt with us.. no hassle, great service, all questions answered, brilliant Driver ( take good care of him- a credit to your Firm..!!) and the Tour.. Out-Of-This-World… and Bobby was the hit- great stories, lots of info., funny and a good Driver…. a few times he had us all in tears- laughter and emotions..!!! Oh and thanks for the Deer feeding…!!  So , not a threat but a promise -We’ll be back..!!!

Once again Thanks a million.. the Clan will be talking about it for months to come…!!

Rick Field, Celtic Events

November 2014

I just wanted to write and say how much my friend and I enjoyed our Loch Lomond/Trossachs/Stirling tour last week.  Ian is an excellent guide, with a good sense of humor, plus expert at keeping us on schedule.  We especially appreciated his adding a stop at Dumbarton Rock because the departure from Glasgow was quicker than expected.

We also wanted to say how impressed we were that Discover Scotland sent a guide out to our hotel, to tell us in person that our originally scheduled trip to Oban and Glencoe had to be cancelled due to landslides on the road.

Thank you for an excellent day out!  Whenever I return to Glasgow, I will definitely book with Discover Scotland Tours again.

Helen Bronk

October 2014

Hello, we just wanted to drop a line saying that we had a fantastic time on our trip to the Highlands with Discover Scotland! We especially want to commend our driver Ian, who was witty, factual and very entertaining (as well as being an excellent driver) as he kept us enthralled with tales of Scottish history. Please let him know he did an excellent job. First rate.

Please feel free to use this in your testimonials. We will be using your service again when we return to Scotland.

Thank you,
D&J from Canada

P.S. We would just like to mention that this was our second positive experience with your company. Our first driver was Charlie, who was also awesome!


August 2014 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands

Sir / Madam

Whilst at the Commonwealth Games last week, our hotel booked a day trip Loch Ness, Glencoe & Highlands Tour for 3 of us.  Ian was our driver and guide.
I wanted it noted how good he was on his information and help.  He was interesting and informed and good fun.
Thank you to your company for a very good trip and thanks to Ian for his good natured banter.

Linda Mowle


August 2014 Loch Ness, Glencoe & The Highlands

Just a quick note to tell you how much we enjoyed our tour today as well as guide Charlie who was an absolute pleasure!  We will be posting very positive comments on both yelp and tripadvisor.


Jeff Bershtein


July 2014 3 day Isle of Skye Tour

Hello Michael

After a few weeks away from New Zealand I finally returned home yesterday.

I would like to pass on how much we enjoyed the 3 day Isle of Skye tour, it was fabulous, very memorable and a highlight of our trip. The scenery and remoteness is not unlike New Zealand, what is different is the history, the Highland cows and sheep with tails (in NZ farmers dock sheep tails when they are lambs).

Our tour driver David had a great sense of humour and looked after us well, a small group of 7 on the coach did not hinder us having an enjoyable tour. Please give our regards to David.

Some feedback that you may be interested in.

A point to note is that the Skye Museum of Highland Life we went to see is closed on Sundays so unfortunately we were unable to visit.

Would have loved to visit a whisky distillery as we did pass some along the way.

Your great communication and reassurance certainly made us decide what tour company to go with.

All the best with your tour company, I will certainly recommend your company to anyone I know that is visiting Scotland.

Kind regards
Lisa  Lee


May 2014 3 day Isle of Skye Tour

Hi Michael,

I just got back from my trip and I wanted to thank you wholeheartedly for providing such informative and entertaining tours. This year I had Ian, Grant and Helen as guides, all of whom are fantastic. They all, Grant and Helen in particular, went above and beyond in providing top notch information and a personalized experience.

Helen was mentioning a potential plan to do a 5 day trip to the Isle of Lewis etc. I would be the first one signing up if/when you do that tour. I very much want to continue my exploration of the Scottish islands and I think it would be a great compliment to your other tours. She is so knowledgeable and enthusiastic that I’m sure you’d have an instant hit!

Thanks again for answering all of my pre-tour inquiries so promptly. Discover Scotland is by far the best tour company I have ever used…and I travel a lot.

Looking forward to signing up for more tours in the near future,



May 2014 3 day isle of Skye Tour

Hi Michael,

A word of appreciation from us.
We are very happy and satisfied with your beautiful 3 day Scotland Tour.
The arrangement done by you was excellent and our tour guide Helen, was not only pretty but was very helpful and co-operative and provided us with lot of information and made our trip memorable.

Our Best Wishes to all of you!!
Thank you very much.



May 2014 Oban, Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe


Thanks for the tour yesterday and dropping us at the airport.  We had a wonderful time and thought that Helen was brilliant.  We also appreciated that your company does not fit stereotypes and has female guides and drivers.  We will definitely be recommending your company to others.

Thanks kindly,


April 2014 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands

Dear Mr/Mrs/Miss:

I wanted to write a quick review of the amazing tour I had, as not doing so would be an injustice. On the 26th, I did the Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe, and Highlands tour. It was a marvellous experience. Our tour guide was named Grant, he was fantastic, and I personally believe he couldn’t have done the tour any better. He knew all his history of the Scotts, and told us the most magical stories. All throughout the tour, he had the perfect music playlist, which only added to the stunning views. This was the most informative, and beautiful tour I’ve had the pleasure of being on. I thoroughly enjoyed myself throughout the day, and I will be back, hopefully sooner than later, as Scotland is too beautiful a place to only go on one tour, and call it finished. I intend to recommend Discover Scotland Tours to anyone and everyone.
Thank you again for the experience, see you soon.

Keirsten Walters


April 2014

yesterday I enjoyed one of your one day tours and I must say it was amazing. I’ve always wanted to see Scotland and discoverscotland provided me an excellent opportunity. Say hello to Grant and Charlie, the best guide and driver I’ve ever seen. They were fun to listen and their stories were always interesting. Unfortunately, I didn’t have time to say thanks, since I was in hurry so please do so on my behalf. I will definitely use your service again if I have a chance to visit Scotland again (hopefully I will, bacause the views are just stunning).

Best Regards,
Emil Cieslar


April 2014 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands


I recently took the Loch Ness tour and had a wonderful time. Ian was our guide and he was full of information and unexpected surprises. I truely enjoyed my experience traveling around Scotland! Thank you!



April 2014

Dear Sirs,

On Saturday 7th March 2014 my wife and I flew up to Glasgow from Southampton  to see Michael Buble live at the Hydro Center.  On Saturday the 8th via a booking made by our hotel( Blythswood Square Hotel) we booked a tour to Loch Lomond with your company, my reason for getting in touch is to give a hugh vote of thanks to Charlie. Charlie was absolutely fantastic and he really made it a super tour, although there was only 4 of us on the trip he did not cut back on anything. I had a real rapport with him and we sent the whole day telling jokes and enjoying each others company. I can only say that having travelled the world on holiday and taking many cruises this tour will be one that we will always remember due to Charlie high level of knowledge, professionalism and expertise.  Sorry about the delay in writing to you but I did mislay your brochure and have only just found it.

On a slightly different matter how is Ian doing, he was spending his last day with Charlie and was going to fly solo 3 days later with his first tour, which I believe was to Loch Ness. Once again Ian was another great guy and help to make this a very special day. Do give him our warmest regards and wish him good luck in his new career.

I trust you will be able to pass on our vote of thanks, praise and congratulations to Charlie for making our 1st trip to Glasgow so memorable.

Wishing you a very successful and profitable season,

From Alan and Chris Simpson.


March 2014

I just want to say the tour today was phenomenal, as was the scenery!!! A big thanks to the help in booking the tour, and accommodating my airport pickup and drop off. I, for some reason, never got the young lady tour guide’s name, but she was phenomenal and a true asset to the tour.

Many thanks,

Mike Thompson


February 2014 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands


Last saturday we made the trip to Loch Ness and the Highlands.

We want to make complements to Helen, our guide. She was amazing! Very enthousiastic and intelligent girl who knows a lot of Scotland. We learned a lot this trip and it was absolutly, specially due to Helen, of great value.

Thanx a lot!

Kind regards,
Jeroen de Kruyff


January 2014

It was a wonderful tour and Mister Charly was really a great gentleman.

I will remember all the beautiful scenery.

Thank you,
Martine Beaulne


Oct 2013

Hello, from Riga, Latvia.
I just want to say u a big THANKS for our beautiful tour with driver – guide BOBBY, really, he is the best, he knows everything, so charming person!!! Next time we will have a trip with him again xxx

Mrs Freiberga with mother


September 2013 Highland Lochs, Glens & Castles Shore Excursion

Hello Michael!

We had a little difficulty finding the Discover Scotland Tours Van and were the last four onboard.  However, once we were on our way with Helen as our guide we knew immediately it was going to be a great tour.  Helen was extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and eagerly offered information and answers to our questions.  She never made us feel rushed.  Despite the fact that it rained the entire day, I must say it was a day we will fondly remember.  I will be posting a review on TripAdvisor as well.  Please say hello and a big thank you to Helen who helped make our short time in Scotland very enjoyable!



September 2013 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands

Dear Sir or Madam —

My family of four, and our four friends visiting from the US, had a wonderful time on your Saturday tour of Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands.  We wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our time with Bobby, and to inform you that I just posted this review on TripAdvisor:
With friends visiting from the States, we figured we’d just rent a minivan and wander around to see the Highlands…but instead, we decided to go on the Discover Scotland tour of Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands.  What a great decision!  Of course, the scenery was gorgeous and it was luxurious to sit back and enjoy the view instead of stressing about the road.  We covered a lot of ground — more than we would have on our own…and we got so much more perspective than we would have trying to drive and get a few paragraphs from a guidebook.  But what really made the trip was Bobby, our driver.  Funny, intelligent and a great story-teller, Bobby shared not only on his extensive knowledge of the history of the area, but also his perspective on contemporary issues.  100% recommended.

I hope the review does you some good with future bookings!  We hope to see you again in the future.
In the meantime, thanks for the great tour, and all the best for continued success.

— Steve


September 2013 Loch Ness, haunting Glencoe & The Highlands


I have sent an e-mail to Welcome to Scotland and wanted to pass on basically what I told them.
My daughter and I went on the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands tour out of Glasgow on the 8th of September of this year.
Your driver picked us up at the Holiday Inn Express hotel located by the Glasgow Airport.

The bus tour was our last trip on our two-week vacation in Scotland and it was really the highlight of our whole vacation.  The little gal, whose name was Helen, was one of the best bus tour guides I have ever had the privilege of meeting.  Being raised and born in Troon, and having gone on many bus tours over the years when I was young, and each time I come back home for a vacation, Helen stands out as one of the best.

She was very informative, told many great stories of the history of Scotland and also was very knowledgable about all of the areas that we were driving through.  We fortunately had pretty good weather, which is always a plus in Scotland, but it didn’t keep us from doing any of the planned stops or having a wonderful time.

Please pass on to Helen our best wishes and thanks for a great time.  She was absolutely the best.  She should receive accolades from your company for the great work she does for you.

Thank you,
June Rice and daughter.


September 2013 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands

Andréa, Marco & Iris

Just a quick feedback from my tour.
The guide was extraordinary. Very pleasant, knowledgeable, great sense of humour, sharp, attentive to details, great leadership skills.
Please convey my compliments to her.
Jose Carvalho
September 2013 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands
My husband and I would like to thank you for a wonder tour.  We recently (August) went on the Highlands tour which visited Inverary and Oban passing through Glencoe and stopping at Drovers Inn.  We were picked up at Greenock (we were on the Infinity), and our tour guide was Charlie who was truly OUTSTANDING.

As a result of this tour, my husband and I have fallen in love with Scotland – the country, the people, and the music.  Many thanks to all who made this possible.
Carol and Francis Jett


August 2013 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands

Dear Discover Scotland Tours,

We made a reservation for a one day trip to the Highlands, on August 20th, and it was amazing. We would like to also thank our driver/tour guide, Mike, for the wonderful experience and for his knowledge of the country.

He was very funny and told us a lots of stories that made the trip more colourful (since the weather was not that nice: too many clouds in the sky…). He is from Paisley and, for sure, on my next visit to Scotland I will make sure I will stop by his town.

He also gave us a quite nice tip about the Pot Still (very close by to the hotel we were staying – Marks Hotel) and it was brilliant!!!! The owners of the bar were really nice and the whiskies we tried were excellent. They even gave us some tips where to go in Edinburgh.

For sure, I will put a very nice note on Trip Advisor as well as recommend you and your team to my friends.

Thanks again


August 2013

Hi Michael,
Just to let you know that the trip was very nice and that the bus driver Bobby was excellent.
All in all a very nice day and highly recommendable.

Best regards,
Jan & Ana


August 2013 Private Tour to St Andrews

Our trip to St Andrews was great. Bobby was an excellent driver and
guide. We’d do it again…………next time with golf clubs!!


August 2013 Loch Lomond, The Trossachs & Stirling Castle

Hi Michael!

I have just got back from the Loch Lomond trip. I had such a lovely day!
I would like to congratulate Discover Scotland Tours on so many levels.

Firstly the very helpful and kind responses when I made initial enquiries, which gave me the confidence to book.
Secondly the suggestion that I could be picked up outside my hotel. Wonderfully helpful in a  strange city.
Thirdly the excellent standard of the tour bus.
Fourthly the quality of the driver guide: friendly, very good driver, extremely knowledgeable and informative.
Fifthly the planning, timing and execution of the tour. Each element was ideal and timings immaculate.

All told a wonderful last day of my mini break.
Thanks to all

Best wishes
Rosemary Hopper


August 2013 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands

Dear sir / madam…

My daughter Rebecca and her friend from Memphis ( America ) booked on one of your tours yesterday. They chose the Loch Ness / Glencoe / Highlands tour.

I felt I had to drop you a mail to say what a fantastic day out they had. They came home last night about 8’ish raving about the day.

My daughter said the driver…Charlie I believe…was very knowledgeable and witty and made the tour what it was with his “banter” and stories relating to where they were on the tour. My daughter was the only Scot on the bus and a couple of times he jokingly told her not to shout out the answer when they came to an area …ie what famous person came from Dunblane.

My daughter’s friend has been left with a lasting memory of our heritage and countryside and for this, once again, I have to thank you and your staff…especially Charlie…for providing a wonderful day out for them.

All the best….


July 2013 Loch Lomond, The Trossachs & Stirling Castle Shore Excursion

On 28 July, 2013, my wife and I had the pleasure of taking your Loch Lomond – Stirling Castle tour from Greenock.  Our driver/tour guide was Helen.  What a delightful, knowledgeable young lady!  She is certainly an asset to your company and a great ambassador for your country.  She passed along her in-depth knowledge of the area and of the country while being very entertaining and charming with her outgoing personality.

She was very aware of our time constraints in order to return to our ship in plenty of time before departure.  She kept the tour on schedule and even added some quick stops for photos. Her driving skills were very professional and gave everyone, I’m sure, complete confidence in her ability to safely navigate narrow roads, even in rainy weather.

Please accept our thanks for providing a great tour and a great tour guide!

Harold & Frances Hamilton
Wadmalaw Island, SC USA


July 2013 Oban Western Highlands, Lochs, Castles & Glencoe

To Whom It May Concern

Just wanted to drop a note to let you know how much our family enjoyed the tour. Our bus driver David was excellent! He even gave us directions to Greenock and Elderslie. He really made the ride enjoyable, his commentary was both interesting and humorous. Thank you Dave for an awesome day!  The Americans/but actually Canadians


May 2013 Loch Ness Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands


I just wanted to let you know what a wonderful tour my son and I had on our tour to Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands.  Our driver/guide, David, was a wealth of information about the historical aspects of each stop.  I could have listened to him for hours.
Karen McCulloch
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada


February 2013 Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe & The Highlands

Dear Sir/Madam,
Just a quick email to say how much I enjoyed the tour I went on on Tuesday this week. Myself and my friend were the only two passengers. We really appreciated that you didn’t cancel the trip in light of there being no other passengers. Bobby, our driver and guide was fantastic. He was extremely knowledgeable and made for a fascinating trip. We stopped on numerous occasions at beautiful viewing points. I have and will continue to recommend your company to my family and friends.

Many thanks,

Nadine Baldwick


November 2009 Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Tour.


I just wanted to give a very very big thank you to Michael for the tremendous tour he gave up to Loch Ness. He was incredibly knowledgeable and completely made the trip. Always ready to take a photo and very considerate of everybody’s needs and wants. One of the best tour guides I’ve ever had. The bus was also very nice and although it was dark on the drive from Inverness to Glasgow, Michael played some great Scottish music.

Thank Michael and Discover Scotland for making my time in the UK even more enjoyable!

Aly Marren


August 2nd 2009, Loch Lomond, The Trossachs and Stirling Castle.

I would like to thank the driver (sorry I couldn’t remember his name) who did very well on Sunday, 02 August. We really enjoyed his stories and had a great time! I hope to visit Scotland again and go on another tour with Discover Scotland.

Please convey my thanks to the driver too.


July 2nd 2009, Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe and the Highlands

Dear Discover Scotland Tours,

I just wanted to let you know that I had a great time on your one day tour of Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe and the Highlands. The beauty and grandeur of Scotland was apparent regardless of the changing weather. The trip was further enriched by the enjoyable stories and insight provided by your experienced driver/tour guide. Based on this experience, I plan to bring my whole family back next year for a vacation in Scotland.
Best regards,

Charles visiting from the US


May 2009, Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe and the Highlands

Thanks to Discover Scotland for a great tour to loch ness. Unfortunately I have forgotten the drivers name but he was absolutely brilliant. We could not have asked for a more friendly and knowledgable guide. An enthusiastic story teller who knew so much about the history of Scotland. Overall 10 out of 10. We have recommended this trip to our friends who are visiting Scotland in August. Thanks again for a wonderful time. Pat McCarthy


August 2008, Loch Ness, Haunting Glencoe and the Highlands

Dear Micheal

Just an email to say how fantastic the tour was .. The driver Gibbie (Gilbert ) was brill and a mind of information … Despite the weather the rain seemed to clear at each stop ..
Absolutely Fabulous and some lovely memories of Scotland we have brought home with us !!!!!!
We will be back!!!!!!
Many thanks
Liz and John,


July 2008, Private Tour

Hi Michael,

Everything was fabulous! I just want to say “THANK YOU SO MUCH” for your help. Without your expertise, this trip would probably have been a disaster. The last minute changing of operators was truly a challenge to me too. But your professionalism, attention to detail, and patience is the highlight. If you ever need any recommendation, please do not hesitate to give me as your reference. As I mentioned to you, I will also write to the Tourism Board of Scotland, Wales and England to let them know of your impeccable service.

Highlighted Tours

Glenfinnan, Mallaig & Jacobite Steam Train
Stirling Castle & Loch Lomond National Park
Already booked? View tour updates: Pre Tour Info
trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2011 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2012 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2013 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2014 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2015 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2016 trip advisor certificate of excellence award 2017

Translate »